Map news

16 Mar

PD, Santa Ana, El Salvador

I’ve updated our map and simplified it, because it was a little bit rubbish and a huge bit frustrating to update.
We now have one overall route map, and for any travellers who are interested there are separate country maps showing our camping spots. From now on I will endeavour to furnish those maps with as much detail as possible.
The route map is shown below, and all are available on the MAPS page at the top.
And for all you blog geeks out there, please note I have also added a new at-at-glance widget called Where Are We At? on the right hand side. This means you can quickly check how far we’ve got without actually having to bore yourself with the blog. Genius!

5 Responses to “Map news”

  1. James March 18, 2012 at 1:35 pm #

    I like your custom ferry icon. I have had problems getting my routemap how I like it as well, How exactly are you creating yours?

  2. Gary Rubin March 25, 2012 at 7:53 pm #

    I have been remiss in keeping up with them all but just relaxed on a Sunday night and spent a very high quality hour reading all 7 or so that I have missed…………we were in Tanzania for a few weeks so between getting ready for that trip, ,doing the trip and catching up afterwards; well I had fallen behind………..what a trip reading so many at once! Your adventures, sense of humor, unwavering confidence and craziness is only matched by your unbelievably talented writing…………..I laughed out loud, gasped out loud, gnashed my hands (out loud?) and just really reveled in your stories!

    Carry on…………..I have shared your blog with a few, and will def share with a few more!

    I celebrate you both!

    All the best, Gary

    • jeremyandpaula March 27, 2012 at 7:55 am #

      Shucks Gary. We’ll send you an email. And we want to hear about how you liked Tanzania! Did you spot the Big Five?

Leave a Reply

